Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

On your marks...

Get set... GO!

Race day for the little'un today, as her school put on it's annual sports day. She romped home to a solid first place, and thus had a chuffed smile along with her 1st place sticker for the rest of the day. Really must time her over a 100m and see exactly how good she is for her age.

In other news, I took part in the parents race. I didn't win... but I didn't come last either so that's alright. And it is the taking part that counts, as we tell our offspring so repeatedly, and this is absolutely correct, it really is about taking part. I took part (and didn't come last). 

I've never been much of a runner, always preferred racquet games, but it's good to have a go at everything, broaden the mind, as we also tell our kids.

(And did I mention.. I didn't come last?)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.