a (sobering) thought...

(that there's a tiny possibility that...you know?..can't bring myself to even say it?...now, they "don't want that...me neither...and I don't even drink!?...but i'm thinking of you who do!...)



“That's the problem with drinking, I thought, as I poured myself a drink. If something bad happens you drink in an attempt to forget; if something good happens you drink in order to celebrate; and if nothing happens you drink to make something happen.”
Charles Bukowski 




(thanks for yesterday's response...it's been great to discover that there are so many blippers who think like me...and him...I now consider you my friends...

“Friendship ... is born at the moment when one man says to another "What! You too? I thought that no one but myself . . .”
C.S. Lewis)

...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.