Our Pond Again

Today, although heavily overcast, has so far been mainly dry, so I was able to sort out, at least temporarily, our mower.  I used a couple of kitchen rolls, among other things to clear up the oil, however there were only about three litres rather than the four and a half that I had expected.  Having clearer up the mess I decided that a temporary repair on the plastic part, would do for now, before I copy the assembly, without the cracks (now firmly sealed) in steel or brass.  Having done this, I used the mower to do a quick mow of most of the lawn, which it did reasonably well.  After completing this work, I felt shattered, so today’s picture is a different view of our pond, this time with the hacked back lawn in the foreground.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.