Pin Cushion

A good day today  - KG went off early to get some more bits to finish the pond.  We got so far last year but now need to put in a more substantial filter. When he got back I popped into Thornbury.. After lunch I rehemmed the skirt I had taken in yesterday, shortened a pair of trousers and repaired my sunhat. MY blip today reflects the fact that I had a lot to do with pins.  The pincushion was made by one of my daughters when in junior school.  It is looking the worse for wear but it has seen a lot of use - another one wouldn't be the same.
A strange sort of say drizzly start and quite muggy.  Tomorrow we are off with Elaine and Brian for  a belated Birthday treat for them.  Probably wont be able to blip tomorrow but will catch up on Friday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.