The other side of the conductor

Lovely Chris Charlesworth the Musical Director at LVC is stepping down after 18 years and tonight was an musical extravaganza with added extras at the annual Summer Soiree.  I've been to a few  and I have always gone home so impressed by the event.

Some astoundingly talented musical students showed us what they could do ranging from ensemble groups & choirs to rock and jazz, and some astoundingly talented adults did their bit too. It was all the more gorgeous because it was outside and the sun actually shone.

Most thrilling for me this time was that I was part of the second half & on the performance side of the conductor, rather than the audience...and so was Ben!  Chris had invited ex-students, music teachers and others that he knew who played instruments or sang.  It was great, and this photo is my view from the orchestra :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.