Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Chipping Sparrow

I think I need to examine the settings on my little mirrorless Canon - which I've been taking on our walks lately because it weighs next to nothing - as it seemed to feel this photo was taken yesterday. I took it this morning. Presumably the date is wrong on the camera. Hey ho.

Anyway - a Chipping Sparrow - very small bird - with an insect in its beak. It's a wild world out there. Everything trying to eat everything else...

Meanwhile, Swee'pea (dog) has now returned from the vet with her leg/knee having been repaired. No cast. Instructions to keep her quiet, do PT, give her pills of all sorts, only let her out to pee/poo, and all sorts of other tricky things. Also not lick it - so we have a cone to apply as needed. The next two weeks are going to be difficult, I can already see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.