Keep Calm and Swim On

By ciabella

"Stunning"

My parents raised me to read. Not to watch TV. And ever since I was in pre-school, reading has been one of my passions. I love historical fiction, and fiction in general. Today, I completed the last book in the Pretty Little Liars series (so far.)

I have my parents to take for pushing me to be my best. You have to be a part of an after school activity. Coming home and sitting around isn't an option. So I have them to thank for me being on a swim team, and I don't plan on giving it up anytime soon.

I know that when I look at my school report cards and have to say "I could have done better" that I need to push myself harder next quarter. But I learn from these mistakes.
I am confident that this year will be my best year yet, in both swimming and school. I hope to make the state swim meet, my dream since 4 grade. I also hope to make it to regionals with my history day project, and to graduate 8th grade as one of the top students.
And I have my parents to thank for all of this. I love you!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.