Memorial at the airport

No I wasn't drawn to the airport yet again; I've seen enough of airports for a while. But I was ringing at the forest Church and the airport is the place to catch a bus home, although I took the long way around the whole island rather than straight home. Good to check up that everything is as it should be after a few days away.

I've coveted a Nikon 1 for a long time. I've heard mixed reports about them but when I saw that the price in our local photography shot for a Nikon1 J5 with a 10mm-30mm lens was lower than amazon I just had to give in. I stuck on my Joby scores the body strap (maybe a bit over the top for such a tiny camera?), and set off for ringing without so much as a glance at the manual. It took me a few minutes fiddling to work out that it was semi touch screen but having got that it was really easy to set everything to my liking. And that's the great thing about it being Nikon; I'm familiar with their ways. So I'm wholly Apple and Nikon. Is that a good combination I wonder?

Anyway I'm pleased with my new toy and will take it out again shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.