The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Who Loves You Baby?

Apparently they sell old lady sun glasses in Boston to eight year olds.

My wife and daughters finally made it home. When they pulled into the driveway, the pups and I did the squiggly wiggly dance. Ten minutes later, the Love Boat was underway and it was a boat trip I will NEVER forget. I did not think that four people could have so much fun without getting arrested. I am still giddy.

Perhaps at some point this week I convinced myself that I was not lonely. Today I was proven to be woefully wrong.



On our boat ride, we travelled to Eagle Island where raptors and gulls and loons are plentiful. I caught a few blips of the Eagle's nest you have seen before and a rather interesting image of this RED EYED GULL. It may be worth a look. When I played peek-a-boo on the display of my camera, I thought the gull snap was my blip. But when I downloaded my card this evening, there was no way I could deny the need to share this kissy-faced little diva.

I know many of you ask me not to apologize but it is what I feel I must do. I say this not out of guilt but desire, I hope to catch up with all of you soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.