Cemetery Lane

By CemeteryLane

Democracy

Bloody awful concept, those pesky Greeks...

Have just psyched myself up to be felt up by the UKIP mob usually outside our polling station but it was dead here. I hope they're off helping Mr Farage with his family problems...then again, they're more likely to be buying lunch from everyone's favourite German supermarket directly opposite.

There was one other person voting and I was there for a good 15 minutes whilst I patiently explained that beloved boy has somehow managed to register twice and has already voted in London. Flurry of phone calls and my refusal to give them the polling card (am keeping it with the registration number in case I get lucky and Nigel F comes calling foul) and still, they really didn't seem to appreciate the implications. Not a lot you can do about stupidity!

Whatever you choose, please exercise your right to vote. It's a precious thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.