Fortunes of SatNav

Took a little trip to Prinknash Abbey this afternoon to drop off cakes and biscuits, more on that on Sunday I expect. Problem is that although I know the way very well I used the sat nav which told me to take an unexpected left turn. It's only 3 miles away so I thought 'Why not'. Anyway, I went down what would be termed 'Unpaved Road' by the sat nav and it was dreadful. Had to crawl along deep ruts, obviously from 4x4's, encroaching nettles and brambles, being every aware I could not joggle the cargo (biscuits etc).
However, because of this unfortunate turn the path took me along the fence of Prinknash Abbey Bird and Deer Park and I stopped to take a photo of Bambi and his Mum.
Extra photos are of part of the 'road' and also the view from the Prinknash approach road overlooking the whole of sprawling Gloucester in the direction of Hereford. Not sure of the hills in the distance but could be Brecon, its a fair way away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.