My Boleyn Seat

In May this year West Ham United, after 112 years, played their last game at The Boleyn Ground.
In August we move to the Olympic stadium, just 3 miles away.

I have sat in all sides of the ground in all my years of going to the club and have had a season ticket now since 1986.
Up until 5 years ago I sat in the Trevor Brooking stand with my Brother and nephew. This part of the ground was the 'family stand'.
5 years back my nephew left school, went to University in Scotland, and me and my brother had to move seats.
Since 2011 I have sat in the Bobby Moore Upper stand, Row F seat 108.
At the end of the season, as the ground was/is being demolished we were given the chance to purchase our seats.
Of course we both did, and today I made one last trip back to the Boleyn Ground to pick up our seats, which come in a nice presentation box.
I have no idea what I am going to do with it, but I sure had to have it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.