Kit's Year

By Kit267

Why I Was Sat Through A Maths Lecture...

Off to the big smoke this morning to an undergraduate open day at Imperial College with Eldest. It was an interesting visit although I did find myself wondering why I was sat though a maths lecture at one point. We finished with enough time to visit the Natural History Museum, a favourite place for me as a child growing up in London and we also visited Harrods, where my Great Grandad used to work as Master Baker before the war.

Johnny news:
The X-rays showed arthritis on his right stifle and although the X-ray showed no problems elsewhere the vet is convince it is probably also in his left stifle. The good news is that it is potentially manageable with steroid injections and blood platelet injections into the joints. The vet is going to do the steroid ones tomorrow and if they are successful he could be back to full working fitness in a few months...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.