A view from St Swithin

By stswithin50

The POW

Inspiration failed me for this milestone so had to settle for an Aberdeen Institution - The Prince Of Wales. I had my first pint here in the 70s and it really hasn't changed much over the years. It used to be the only pub in the city that sold anything different to the standard Lager/ Export fare , and has one of the longest bars in the city.
I was here with some mates for our " book club" which is a poorly disguised real ale drinking club. The POW was actually fairly quiet - perhaps a few Scots are following the fitba.
Once I realised that blip was more about the story and less about the perfect photo I've thoroughly enjoyed the ride. The day job makes a daily blip difficult but I guess that's something to aim for when I retire. Thanks for all the comments and support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.