Decision Time

Thank you so very much for the hearts, stars and comments on yesterday's blip. I feel I should have emphasised more Jo Cox's remarkable life of serving others. We all too easily vilify our politicians when clearly there are exceptionally hard working people among them.

Carolee and I had a funny old morning but it came right in the end. It's been great to have such a stretch of time with a dear friend.

I'm now back home, unpacked and feeling cosy in my little home.

Whatever the outcome of today's referendum, let's please retain our civility, our decorum and let's work together for a better future for all of us, not just a few. I've been dismayed that so much of the campaign has been about possible financial gains or losses. Europe is about so much more than that. The fact that EU states haven't gone to war with each other in decades is A Good Thing. Let's work on our community. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.