redilady

By redilady

Allotment gate

This is the topping of gate, thought it would fit abstract Thurs. although not celebration. We had just been to cast our vote.

The other day I published picture of variegated plant with white flowers and asked if anyone new name. MCW came up with ground elder. Today I (unfortunately) decided to look it up. Shock and horror when I found it to be a gardeners worst enemy, so invasive and extremely hard to get rid of. It is a perennial weed. There are many variations and the only consolation in my case is that the variegated type is not quite so invasive. Why don't slugs eat it, they have completely eaten my new campanula. I am not happy. Rant over.
The better news, when I have cleared the area (apparently takes for ever) I can buy some new plants, just so happens we are off tomorrow to visit a National Trust place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.