Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sensible bunnies!

After all the messing about the last couple of days the bunnies woke up in a sensible mood.  They had checked the forecast and reminded us to use sunblock.  It was a good shout as today was sunny and warm.

We rode to the Wetlands again today and re-created Mr T nearly running me off the path on Monday.  As we approached this bend I thought he wasn't turning so I went wide and he kept coming straight!  Unlike Lewis Hamilton when Rosberg is on the outside he applied the breaks and didn't understeer me off the road.  But we've called it Hamilton bend and it makes us chuckle.  See extras.

Once at the Wetlands we parked up the bikes and Mr T walked into a stump by the bike racks.  He gashed his leg badly so I had to go in and get a first aider.  The two ladies were great, and I think have taken some learning from actually needing to use their first aid kit.  So we had a coffee and a sandwich and then headed off to the Millennium Wetlands part of the centre.  A very natural part of the centre.  Some damsel flies, dragonflies and butterflies wouldn't land, and the cygnets!  We had stopped by a pond for an Eat Natural bar, and I saw them on the other side.  They swam around and came out and they just sat right be our feet!  The juvenile jay was taken through the cafe window so not perfect.  Again, in the extras.

Then back "home" and I went for a run.  It's such a lovely seting it seemed like an idea to try outdoor running.  It's an interesting comparison to the treadmill in the gym.

Mr T meet me at the ice cream parlour and bought me a rum and raisin ice cream!

Then a bit of chilling before looking at the sunset.  Good, but not a spectacular one, included in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.