Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Gorgeous!

So many lovely things to see during my week in Cumbria, but it was the fell ponies that just got me, so I'm afraid here are yet more! Came across these guys near Sunbiggin Tarn and didn't get any good photos as was taking them through the car window. The little black fellow in this pic came over and had a good nibble on the windscreen wipers. A few of them clustered round the car and I had to get out and shoo them away. The black one allowed me to give his face a rub - magic! Sadly had to drive off and leave them as a massive lorry came along and we had to move. These guys were clearly very domesticated compared to some, and were grazing with a couple of more "owned" looking horses. I know they're all owned really, but I love the romance of them being "wild."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.