Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Another "grad"

My first ever kindergarten graduation! … And the last , since Fiona is the youngest grandchild.  I know, I hear of preschool graduations…what is all that about?  ?   Now she’s a first grader so it will be 5 more years of picking her up from this school… not as diverse as yesterday’s, but an excellent place to learn in the neighborhood.  My favorite part today was the “Movin’ Up Stomp” led by their teacher who used to be a military cadence director!  (think about that..)   Mom couldn’t get away from work so I’ve put some on flickr for her….Here’s the Dad with one excited little girl on the way to school and the extra with a friend in class.

We are off to the island tomorrow, new boat on top of car, for a few quiet days before the kids arrive for the July 4th holiday and “camp”. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.