Tussock Tales

By TussockTales

Mountain Light

Here's the thing. I sleep in my house, with my new wonderful soft bed, under the stairs and once I am in there it takes an event to move me. Come the morning I will sometimes wander up to the B's bedroom and say hullo and The Bossess thought she had worked out how this works. You see during the week there is a clock iPod thing that presents soothing music at 6.00 am. (see Jan 1st 2012) On the weekends, perhaps not so The Bossess had worked out that if I heard the music I didn't come up. No music and I would arrive to check up on things. Hmmmm.
So last week The Bossess was away and the music played every morning to the Boss and I stayed in bed. Every day. The Bossess was home Thursday night so Friday morning the music played and I arrived at 6.30 on the Bossess side of the bed. Saturday Morning no music and I arrived about 7.00 on The Bossess side of the bed. Sunday no music and I arrived 7.00 on The Bosses side of the bed. BTW he reaches out and gives me a head cuddle with his left hand...very nice. Oh then I go round the other side and The Bossess gives me a cuddle too. Tomorrow is Monday, music day both in bed, so...
Place your bets ladies and gentlemen...Place your bets OH and what will happen the next time The Bossess is away. Stay tuned for the next thrilling instalment of "Understanding Wheatens" More fun that the Olympics?

Right then. Up the mountain this morning and it did look a bit ugly at times and The Boss lamented that he had a camera and not a raincoat. But it didn't rain and the camera still worked with the battery almost flat.
Stay tuned for the next thrilling instalment of "Understanding Boss's"
Across the lake

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.