Sad Friday

I'm utterly sad about the referendum result and very worried about the eventual outcome of this for the UK and for Europe. I thoroughly realise that the EU is not perfect but I have always believed that change can only come from within and I very much doubt there are real and thought through plans by the rather unlikely mix of Brexiters on what's to come now. I was lucky enough to be educated at one of the European Schools, learning how to work together with students from the various countries. It was during my years there that we celebrated the entry of the United Kingdom, which also meant that we would have an English-speaking section at school. I wonder what is going to happen to that section of the European schools now, although that's probably the least of the worries anyone should have.

My entry for this sad FlowerFriday, I am truly thinking of you in the UK and hoping against my forebodings this won't be the beginning of an enormous deception for all, including the Leave voters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.