Moon Over Florida

So many photos today....

We left Detroit, MI this afternoon for Orlando, FL.  This weekend my oldest will play in her last volleyball tournament of her club season; The AAU Girls' National Junior Championships.  She has heard that there will be a number of college coaches stopping by to see her play. Should be a fun weekend! 

I was out early this morning with the camera and I got some sweet shots of the morning clouds and the big moon hanging around.  On the plane I got some nice shots out the window too.  Then, shortly before we landed, out of the darkness, the orange moon started to peek through the clouds.  Even though this shot is a little blurry and grainy, I had to post it as my blip.  The scene took my breath away.  I wish you could see how incredibly gorgeous it really was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.