Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Overflowing Pond

The Ocado delivery was scheduled for between 0730 and 0830 hours this morning; it arrived at 0718 hours. Fortunately I was up, which is quite remarkable, as dawn had arrived and the birds were singing before I went to bed. My husband went to bed at his normal time, but got up around 0200 hours just to make sure I was okay and not asleep in my armchair! For such a momentous occasion I felt the need to see the results as they came in, but eventually my eyes would not stay open any longer and I went to bed at a point when I felt I had a good idea of which way the vote would go. 
 

Today the weather has been warm and sunny, after the torrential rain we have of late. Today’s picture is of our pond after the rain and can be compared with similar pictures taken on 21 June 2016 and 9 June 2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.