In need of repair

I've been meaning to blip this rundown former carpentry workshop for ages. It isn't exactly derelict, but I've tagged it anyway and added it to my Dilapidation Series.

Although it isn't visible at the moment because of the foliage on the trees, I can see this old building from my flat at other seasons.

One Sunday afternoon about ten years ago I stood at my window and watched a group of six young boys, aged between 8 and 10, kicking a panel of the door in and crawling into the workshop.

When they started emerging one by one excitedly wielding a variety of the joiner's tools, I thought it was time to phone the local police station.

Call me a spoilsport, but I felt sorry for the poor carpenter having the tools of his trade nicked, never mind the havoc said tools could have wreaked in the wrong inexperienced hands!

Feeling shocked and very worried at the result of the EU referendum!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.