Life's a beach

well, there we are.  

Long ago I planned that my blip for today would be entitled  "50 not out".  
However, having woken up on the day of my 50th Birthday to the news that the Out lot have edged it in the referendum has been quite a shock.  I was sure that the remain brigade would  be victorious.  I am very sad about this.  At least the sun shined on us and I have tried not to let the result spoil my birthday

We have had a wonderful day in the sun. Walked 10 miles today. The picture is of part of the beach near Holme Dunes.    

I am going to put a picture in extras of the card that Pete gave me.  It is funny and very true.     

I have had a wonderful day thanks to my beloved  Peter.... in spite of the appalling referendum result and the cheeky card.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.