Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A can of worms

How will you have yours? Ok I admit its spaghetti (I did think of digging up some real worms but it felt cruel); but you get my point.

In the space of 12 hours I have gone through every emotion - grief, anger, sadness, confusion, fear, you name it. 

I could write at length but I did that yesterday; nothing has changed for me except that the nightmare is now a reality. Fact is the people have been sold a lie, a big fat xenophobic and economic propaganda lie. Well we can certainly repent at leisure now ...

Worst thing for me is that I now know in a very, very clear way who shares my values and who does not. We really are a nation divided, not just nationally but in terms of who we know we can comfortably look in the eye.   

Today felt like a bereavement ... everything is the same but everything feels different ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.