Views of my world

By rosamund

Fun

Had a hectic start to a fun day.

Having stayed up to watch the ceremony and finish the knitting all I had to do was sew up the sides and sew on 3 wee buttons for the dress to be complete. I thought I'd have plenty of time in the morning and as the kids each had a friend here for a sleepover, I didn't set an alarm cos there was no way 3 teenagers could keep quiet all morning - right?

Wrong! I woke up at 12.05pm! Less than 1 hour to feed 4 children, get rid of 2, get the other 2 plus husband washed and dressed, finish the present, sort myself out and get out the door! It was a little bit manic but we made it out by 1.10pm so were only marginally late for the birthday bash.

It was nice to see all the family again after everyone's respective holidays and the children had fun in Barshaw park; the wee train, bouncy castle and ice cream stand are always a big hit at Nina's birthday.

We came home at tea time and had a quiet hour or so to ourselves to regroup before Marisol & John came over for the evening, drinks, curry and a good time were had by all.

I was in such a rush that as soon as the dress was finished I didn't get time to take a photo as I immediately passed it on to Freya to wrap it while I quickly went to get ready. I was really pleased with it though, as were the recipient and her mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.