The Results Are In

I'm astonished at the referendum result and none too happy about the fall in Sterling - what will happen to my savings? Perhaps we have had it too easy for too long, though I do remember harder times as a youngster, having been born while rationing was still in effect. I hope the Brexiteers understand the difficulties which will ensue from their action.

On the other hand, today's appointment with the GP revealed no underlying problems from the blood test and ultrasound scan and, if I continue the regime I began in February (I'm 23 lbs lighter so far) and get my blood pressure down a bit more, I might be regarded as healthy.

By then I might allow myself to enjoy the chocolate Easter Bunny and other half of the Toblerone that have been staring at me from my frig for four months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.