My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Dishing the dirt.

An historic day. A sad day. We woke up this morning not quite believing the news that Britain voted to leave the EU. I'm surprised and also saddened by it... so many changes ahead and no one really knows what they are or how Britain will turn out at the end of it. United? Probably not. Sad day.

I worry for when Baby L and her cousins and friends are older. They have no idea of what took place today and of its impact on their lives... Baby L spent part of the morning with her feet in trays of compost in "Peter Rabbit's Garden" at Baby Explorers class, the afternoon shouting and screaming whilst I had a physiotherapy appointment (to try to put back the hips she put out of line during her birth) and the evening sucking on a bit of tomato while N and I had an early dinner out to celebrate our 68th Monthiversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.