Half mast

Well well well.

I have to say I was pretty stunned by the result which was announced roughly when I woke up.

I think I'm a bit of a devil's advocate increasingly and while I am most certainly a European and more than half my closest friends are from mainland Europe I think I can see why people felt disenfranchised from EU institutions.

Is that a reason to tear it all up? I'm not sure but thankfully it is a democracy and well I suspect it won't be the last union we see broken up.

Extremely complex issues and tentacular elements combined here, I honestly don't know anyone who has said that they understood the implications of what was afoot, unless you have been studying geopolitical events and finance and a multitude of other aspects of political life for a whole raft of countries and the combined Union, then you are probably as far from the decision makers and their reality as the majority who voted to leave.

Utterly bonkers day

16°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.