Almost every afternoon, no matter how the day begins, enormous thunder clouds develop in the east.  Some days they look better (or more photo worthy) than other days and today was one example.  Shot it in mono (inspiration courtesy of Chrissel) as it feels more dramatic.  :)
Have a good weekend everyone! 

7:45 p.m. Blip addition....Seasons quilt update.....I've just finished the quilt top, complete with all the sashing strips and the borders.  Now I'll pack it up and take it to the lake with me on Monday so I can do the hand quilting.  I was hellbent on getting all the machine work completed!  Whew!  It's finished!  So next comes the quilting and then the embellishments (eyes, feet, tails), then the binding and it's finished!  I don't know when it will be completed, but I'll have fun with the hand quilting in the down times at the lake!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.