In My World

By JoanneInOz

Rocky Headland

After running out of battery yesterday at Hastings Point (that would be the camera, not me!) I returned this morning at low tide, to explore the rocks which I couldn't take photos of yesterday.

Out of over 100 photos, I have chosen this one, as it gives you the idea of the rocky areas I explored, complete with rock pools, shells and various sea creatures living on the rocks.

The rocky formations cover quite a large area, all around the Hastings Point Headland. It is the kind of area that you could return to day after day, without becoming bored with the location, and still find something new and interesting to see.

A lovely moment today was when I was approached by a young fellow, who asked if I would mind taking a photo of himself and his two brothers with their mother, with the ocean in the background. They seemed like a very friendly family and I really enjoyed our momentary meeting.

This afternoon was spent in the garden. Among other things, I have planted some poppy seedlings in a very large plant pot. I so enjoy seeing the blips of people in the UK, who find poppies growing wild, and decided to start my own cultivated version of poppy magic.

It's back to work tomorrow, so I am hoping that I will be able to leave early enough to take a few photos on my way home, before nightfall. I'll just have to wait and see what the day brings.

I hope everyone has enjoyed, or is still enjoying, a fabulous weekend. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.