Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Back in time

Well what a day that was. It finished off with a wonderful 50th birthday party my family and I were invited to, with the most amazing jamaican mutton curry (a first for me), and equally amazing dancing.

In the middle we had a summer fête, where the littlest nipper was raising money for charity (and did quite well actually), and also where I saw this wonderful 1950s Morris 6 being displayed... which leads nicely into...

This morning, where the nation awoke to the staggering news that our nation has decided to withdraw from the EU and go it alone. It was a thoroughly unexpected result, and one which has left a nasty taste in the mouth. But, however bad for the nation I believe it to be, it was, in all fairness a democratic process and we have to stand by it.

But... in light of the chaos and fallout that has ensued today, I can't help thinking we've gone backwards a few decades, and just swapped one set of problems for another. I guess time will tell.

Onwards and upwards kids... onwards and upwards.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.