New Books For Isabella.

Many years ago, when we first voted for the EU I voted against it.  Even though it was a vastly different entity to the one that is in place today.

I probably would've voted to leave if I still lived in the UK.  I just wish Brussels had been a bit more amenable, with some of Britains requests, i.e. the benefits system, then all of this might have been avoided.

The problem with referendums, is that if you held another today you might get a different result.  Look at Scotland for example, champing at  the bit for another referendum, already.

I feel nothing but sadness for the UK, knowing that there will be confusing times ahead.  But I'm sure with true British spirit, it will work out.  You are not alone in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.