Ymoe's

Every country has that one place you make fun of and is the Butt of all Jokes.
Southland has Tuatapere, South Canterbury has Waimate, Australia has Tasmania, America has the Appalachians. When I first moved to Timaru and had to go to Waimate (Y Mat Tee) I was told to take my own water and not to drink their's as it does strange things to you. When I was in the Ambulance Service one of our Station Officers who was from Waimate told me on the night of a full moon they lock the gates to the town at 18:00 so the locals can't escape. I have not met a strange person in Waimate yet, sorry yes I have a long time ago on our way home to Invercargill to settle up and move to Timaru. Today we had a Fun Run at the Scenic and it was great to see a big turnout from our Area Clubs. My image tonight just shows that People from Waimate are great and normal and there is nothing in the water.
Something in the water

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.