Ray....

Woke up, fully expecting to still be part of the EU.  

Turns out I was so very wrong.  

I was in shock.  

It felt worse than the referendum results coming in last year.  
What the hell is going on?  
How can people be so narrow minded and self centered?  
Horrible, and so sad. 


I got a case for the new camera and some waterproof trousers, in preparation for our trip to Eigg next weekend, and then headed off to work.

Only had one of the charges, so he and I took a wander along to Lauriston Castle for a bit before the monsoon style rain, and chatted about the politics of not being part of the Euros anymore (he's heavily into his football).

A late finish at just after 8.30, which turned out to be a perfect time to finish, as I happened upon this cracking display of light on my way home.  

Masterchef catch up, wine, and more disbelief at the results.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.