Bald bee or not bald bee

I noticed this bee had a black spot on its head. Further investigation has mentioned the carpenter bee having a black spot but this one has a silver bottom....so not sure...if any of you know the answer I would be most grateful. (Update....it has been suggested by a facebook friend that it is Bombus hypnorum, the tree bumblebee)

Didn't blip yesterday as spent the morning feeling very upset at the referendum decision, we are a small island and I felt there were many benefits to being part of the EU. I have picked myself up now and am trying to stay positive, I just hope the new PM (whoever it is) and whatever cabinet he or she forms, keeps the best of what we gained from Europe and continues to maintain strong links.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.