PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

Follow the yellow brick road...

Until they run out that is.. Today I discovered the wonderful world of rock climbing at the climbing wall in Ha Noi. I'm definitely not a natural at it and I don't know that I'll ever fully get over my fear of heights but it's an awesome work out and actually quite fun - if you don't look down too much! My lesson learnt for today is - when jumping from great heights onto spongy mats below, tis much better to try and land on ones feet than firmly on the butt (the latter leading to a back jarring landing that still hurts this evening).

This is my new friend Sarah, who has recently joined our small team in Tam Dao. The yellow blocks are supposed to be the easiest route but in some spots they just kind of stop and they must think we have inspector gadget arms and legs to reach some of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.