Wedding Day

From this day onwards, I will be ticking the married box on every application form I fill in. We have had a georgous day, the sun even came out for our outdoor terrace ceremony at Orocco Pier.

I turned up at the venue at 11.30am so plenty of time to spare for a 1.30pm ceremony, or so I thought! By the time we all got dressed, rushing to see our suppliers was a bit difficult. I had realised I left the confetti in my car fifteen minutes before the bride arrived. With a little help., the confetti was handed out with minutes to spare.

The ceremony went perfectly, with a few happy tears shed by the bride and the bridal party. Spent a couple of hours smiling for our brilliant photographer.

The speeches turned out well, the meal went down a treat and the ceilidh was a big hit.

The bride was loving her disco afterwards, and I must admit, even I enjoyed the dancing.

The day was a fun day, it wasn't as stressful as I thought. I think the wedding preparations were more stressful, so I need to thank my wife for all the hard wo perfect rk that resulted to a lovely and day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.