Criggion

Whilst researching some walks a little while ago I came across this hill bagging website. In what was rather fortuitous timing it was just before we climbed Snowdon, now being a lover of all things tick related I thought it would be  rather fun to start collecting hill tops using Snowdon as the first one. Also being one to have to give myself rules I decided that all previous hills and mountains climbed over the years were void which means revisiting pretty much all of the Shropshire hills just for starters, this however is just a great excuse to return to them and many other places again, what is also rather fun is that some of the peaks are barely lumps but if the contours close and there is a summit of sort it counts so that will lead to some truly bizarre hills I think.

Anyway Criggion is #6 after Snowdon, Haughmond, Pen-y-Gwely, The Lawley, and Grinshill. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.