Fab Find!

Always a delight to find a forgotten £20 note. This was folded up in my purse in amongst my many store loyalty cards. (I have so many, I'm clearly not that loyal).

The best source of finding money is usually hubby's golf trousers when I check the pockets before they go in the wash. Disappointingly, despite him having a month's membership at a local golf club, he hasn't left any dosh in his pockets for ages. As I type, he is enjoying his last day of this offer so one more chance for me to indulge in a bit of money laundering.

Anyway, back to my Scottish £20. It must have been there since Easter when we holidayed in Cullen. Only trouble is, our local (North London) shopkeepers tend to stop in their tracks when they see one of these.

M&S or John Lewis staff often don't bat an eyelid. I'll just have to spend it in one of their stores.

I like the picture of the bridge. Fab bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.