jac1954

By jac1954

6.58 am Breakfast by the Golf club

Yes the sky WAS blue white fluffs of clouds
sea was calm.
so I made me a flask of coffee and a peanut butter roll.
and a choc and cranberry gluten free cookie .
and off I went.
Not many people about ,then 8 am dog walkers,Joggers in packs !.
more bikes but no Trikes.
I received lots of good comments.
I was asked why I ride a Trike  !! Well I said I don't have a Dog !!!
I called into my friend Tina on way home ,but I did have to push Clark up the very steep slope up the cliff side, I made it, not sure if it gets any easier ,
and I bought some fresh Duck Eggs from her never in my life tried one before
Came home about 11.30am so a long time on the saddle,had to pedal up a few new inclines . think I have built a bit more muscle on my legs.
I made a  Fresh Blueberry Victoria sponge with Black cherry conserve and butter frosting. the cake came out fab with the four Whopper Duck eggs.
I also bought some different coloured Hens eggs as well.
Had to make myself have dinner before the cake but we managed .
and of course it stormed and rained all afternoon.
so I definitely had the best of the day all round. 
wishing you all a peaceful Sunday   >^.^<

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.