Chilliman

By Chilliman

A heavy day of cycling!

I don't know who's idea it was to come cycling in the Dordogne and do our longest trips north and South (over the hills) and the shortest ones east to west, along the river (hence flat!) but they should be shot - except it was me!

We managed 63 miles today, using up a mammoth 3,800 calories going to monpazier. We were supposed to meet friends but unfortunately they couldn't make it, but we had a lovely lunch in bistro 2. Somewhat bizarrely I felt better on the way back.

Chilled evening in Sarlat, really good dinner out and a couple of beers and now heading off to bed. We have decided to have an easier day tomorrow!!!

The picture isn't great, but I only have the phone as I left my camera at home. This is a view of the Dordogne from an old bridge. I wished I had had the good camera later as there was a glorious kite flying near us but I just couldn't get it with the phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.