Red Admiral

Yesterday's strike was still disrupting our normal schedule today and I had to work this afternoon/evening instead of my usual morning shift. Fortunately, the public transport was running normally again though.

When I got off the bus this evening and started to walk home, I saw a butterfly fly off. I waited a few minutes, hoping it would return, which it did. Unfortunately, the sun decided just at that moment to hide behind some clouds and I failed to move into a better position before the Red Admiral flew away, but I did managed to get this and one other shot.

The second hoverfly pupa that I'd found among Rosie's cauliflower leaves had also emerged when I got home this evening and was successfully released.

I hope you will also take a look at yesterday's backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.