Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

New Europeans

Social media gone into complete overdrive painting the most depressing picture ever. Am I depressed? Shocked? Surprised?
Not really. Just annoyed with some of the comments made on FB etc. "We're no longer European", "I want to vote again cos I didn't think it would turn out this way", "democracy has failed us", "Britain divided", "the world has ended", and even "dear God...." and so on.
So I will be coming off FB soon as too much of my time has been sucked out of me pointlessly swiping away at my phone over the last few days. Even forgot it is Glastonbury Friday today!

As for the blip, it was not intentional to post a grim rainy pic, but it was sports day at work today and dispite the weather fluctuations the event proceeded. And I was told yesterday that I'm an outstanding photographer. So guess what I did all afternoon under my umbrella!

Now bring on Glastonbury........

One day Midge 'n' Co will be a headline act

https://youtu.be/CfEo0iC8Wx0

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.