Bondi Beach

It was a lovely sunny and warm morning.  It clouded over in the late afternoon.  

Another morning up early, best making the most of my time here :)  After breakfast, we caught the bus to Bondi Beach.  Spent the morning around Bondi and some shopping too.  Back to the hotel at lunchtime and then off out again.  We caught the ferry from Darling Harbour to the Circular Quay, onwards again and the ferry to Manly.  Enjoyed a walkabout and met some Cockatoos, very noisy birds!  A quiet night in, might take a stroll through the city later.

I had to take a trip to Bondi Beach, just to say I've been.  I also went for a paddle, first time I've been in the Pasific Ocean, also a little wet when the waves splashed over.  Plenty of surfers about and great to watch.  Wonder how busy it must be in summer? The plane flying over reads 'Malcolm choose the reef not coal'.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.