Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Snack time for a Hover Fly!!

    My main intention was to take a shot of the Lily flower, the first one from the plant. I have been waiting for these to come out so I could get in close with the macro lens, but I was accompanied by the hover fly having a meal of pollen. It is not very tidy at eating either as you can see the pollen on the petal below.!!
    This shot has been heavily cropped to make the fly stand out more, but when it comes round to Flower Friday, I will blip a whole flower in all its glory!
   It has been a busy week with having quotes done for some new windows and doors, and the prices certainly do vary and so does the quality of the product!!!!!. We have now made our decision and the order is being taken tomorrow.
It has been also a week of going to surgery for Mrs B and myself. However we are not feeling to bad at the moment, although it may not appear so.
I must get back into my workshop and start on another commission I have recently been given.

Hope you are all well and enjoying your weekend.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.