Half A Bath

Even though I am a poodle, and therefore apparently supposed to be a water dog, I don't like swimming. I do like paddling in the water, and retrieving sticks and other things that are floating around. I sometimes nearly forget that I don't like baths and walk in up to my tummy before I realise what I'm doing. Mum thinks this is funny. I don't see HER swimming...

It is very hot and mum nearly decided against having a barbecue because it didn't make sense to light a fire. I tried to argue that it always makes sense having a barbecue, and once she got started, I hung around trying to be helpful with things like cleaning the metal grid. Not appreciated. In the end, I got pieces of a delicious burger with cheese. And strawberries. Yay!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.