Kings Park Delights

I really felt like just lazing around today after a big working week! But I pushed myself to finish all the chores quickly and headed out to Kings Park for a wander around for a few hours amongst some of our very wonderful winter flowers.

I took so many shots that my one and only battery gave up the ghost! From there on I used my phone which I almost flattened as well.

I've settled on this red wattle bird sipping nectar from this amazing South Aftican flower. My extra shows the base of this plant which was extraordinary! Unfortunately I thought I took a shot of the nameplate of this plant but I didn't :(

When I got home there was a little dog expecting a big walk so off we headed off to the river! Needless to say I'm nicely exhausted! :o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.