BRIANW

By BRIANW

A 360 & A 99, Brighton

Woke up very early to hear the very depressing news that Britain had voted for Brexit. For a few hours I felt as if the floor had dropped away from beneath me but sometimes you have to pick yourself up and carry on. After, all I was on holiday and it was a beautiful day in Brighton. Today's shot is of the new i360 ride that goes hundreds of feet up into the sky. At the moment they are still testing it but I thought it made a good juxtaposition with the outsize ice cream in the foreground.
Later, I met up with a friend for a drink and we had a really nice time sitting in the summer sunshine, and then the gallows humour about yesterday's result kicked in!
The two extra shots were taken just as the rides and concessions on the pier were closing down - it gave everything a very melancholy feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.